Now Reading
How To Update Facebook profile picture without notifying everyone ?

How To Update Facebook profile picture without notifying everyone ?

by AdminSeptember 15, 2016

Whenever you update your change your profile picture on Facebook the changes will be visible in your friend’s news feed which is not bad, but it is not good all the time. Updating your profile information especially unimportant information like adding hometown or adding some personal life event in Facebook should not be public on all occasions. At sometimes you would like to keep things low and don’t like such big announcements if it is so then here is how to stop Facebook from notifying everyone.


Facebook provides some strict privacy settings for you to hide several things from showing it to the world. Eg. Hide your friends list from public, Post or status. So about hiding profile picture notifications in facebook? There is no actual setting to hide your profile picture notification, But here is a simple solution to update Facebook Profile picture without notifying publicly or friends.


Update Facebook profile picture without announcing your friends

You can stop two things that are the notification that your friends see on their timeline whenever you change your profile picture and hiding your profile picture that is preventing public or friends from enlarging the profile picture.


Firstly update your profile photo as you would generally do that is go to your profile page and then add a profile picture or update profile picture.


This stop notification option will only stop you from getting notifications that are when someone likes or comments on your profile picture, but not your friends.


So to stop notifying your friends about the profile picture update, go to your timeline immediately after changing your profile picture or view your activity log. You will then see your own picture saying you have changed your profile picture. Just drop down the post at the top right corner and then select hide from the timeline which then hides the profile picture from your timeline and your friend’s timeline.


Preventing public or friends from enlarging your profile picture that is making your profile picture unclickable or making your profile picture private is simple. Just view your profile picture, drop the public option at the top corner and then select it to “only me” or you can choose custom settings. That’s it now your friends or public can’t enlarge your photo, can’t like your photo and can’t share your photo.

Please wait...
About The Author

Leave a Response