Now Reading


by AdminSeptember 15, 2016



INTERVIEWER : Tell me about yourself.
CANDIDATE : I …am Rameshwar Kulkarni. I did my TeleCommunication engineering from BabanRao Dhole-Patil Inst it ute of Technology.
INTERVIEWER : BabanRao Dhole-Patil Institute of Technology? I had never heard of this college before!
CANDIDATE : Great! Even I had not heard of it before getting an admission into it .. What happened is – due to cricket world cup I scored badly! in 12th.I was getting a paid seat in a good college. But my father said (I prefer to call him ‘baap’) – “I can not invest so much of”.(The baap actually said – “I will never waste so much of money on you”). So I had to join this college. Frankly speaking this name – BabanRao Dhole-Patil, can at the most be related to a Shetakari Mahavidyalaya.
INTERVIEWER : ok, ok. It seems you have taken 6 years to complete your engineering…
CANDIDATE : Actually I tried my best to finish it in 4 years. But you know, these cricket matches and football world cup, and tennis tournaments. It is difficult to concentrate. So I flunked in 2nd and 3rd year. So in all, I took 4 + 2 = 7 years.
INTERVIEWER : But 4+2 is 6.
CANDIDATE : Oh, is it ? You know I always had KT in maths. But I will try to keep this in mind. 4+2 is 6, good, thanks. These cricket matches really affect exams a lot. I think they should ban it .
INTERVIEWER : Good to know that you want cricket matches to be banned.
CANDIDATE : No, no… I am talking about Exams!!
INTERVIEWER : Ok, What is your biggest achievement in life?
CANDIDATE : Obviously, completing my Engineering. My mom never thought I would complete it . In fact, when I flunked in 3rd year, she was looking for a job for me in BEST (Bus corporation in Maharashtra ) through some relative.
INTERVIEWER : Do you have any plans of higher study?
CANDIDATE : hehe he. Are you kidding?
Completing ‘lower’ education itself was so much of pain!!
INTERVIEWER : Let’s talk about technical stuff. On which platforms have you worked?
CANDIDATE : Well, I work at SEEPZ, so you can say Andheri is my current platforms. Earlier I was at Vashi center. So Vashi was my platform then. As you can see I have experience of different platforms! (Vashi and Andheri are the places in Mumbai)
INTERVIEWER : And which languages have you used?
CANDIDATE : Marathi, Hindi, English. By the way, I can keep quiet in German, French, Russian and many other languages.
INTERVIEWER : Why VC is better than VB?
CANDIDATE : It is common sense – C Comes after B. So VC is a higher version than VB. I heard very soon they are coming up with a new language VD!
INTERVIEWER : Do you know anything about Assembly Language?
CANDIDATE : Well, I have not heard of it . But I guess, this is the language our ministers and MPs use in assembly.
INTERVIEWER : What is your general project experience?
CANDIDATE : My general experience about projects is – most of the times they are in pipeline!
INTERVIEWER : Can you tell me about your current job?
CANDIDATE : Sure, Currently I am working for Bata Info Tech Ltd. Since joining BIL, I am on Bench. Before joining BIL, I used to think that Bench was another software like Windows.
INTERVIEWER : Do you have any project management experience?
CANDIDATE : No, but I guess it shouldn’t be difficult. I know Word and Excel. I can talk a lot. I know how to dial for International phone call and use speaker facility. And very important – I know few words like – ‘Showstoppers ‘ , ‘hot fixes’, ‘SEI-CMM’, ‘quality’, ‘version control’, ‘deadlines’ , ‘Customer Satisfaction’ etc. Also I can blame others for my mistakes!
INTERVIEWER : What are your expectations from our company?
CANDIDATE : Not much.
1. I should at least get 40,000 in hand.
2. I would like to work on a live EJB project. But it should not have deadlines. I personally feel that pressure affects natural talent.
3. I believe in flexing-timings.
4. Dress Code is against basic freedom, so I would like to wear t-shirt and jeans.
5. We must have sat-sun off. I will suggest Wednesday off also, so as to avoid breakdown due to overwork.
6. I would like to go abroad 3 times a year on short-term preferably 1-2 months) assignments. Personally, I prefer US, Australia, and Europe. But considering the fact that there are Olympics coming up in China in the current year, I don’t mind going there in that period. As you can see I am modest and don’t have many expectations. So can I assume my selection?
INTERVIEWER : he he he ha ha ha. Thanks for your interest in our organization. In fact, I was never entertained so much before. Welcome to INFOSYS.
The fellow was appointed in a newly created section ‘Stress Management’ in the HRD of Infosys.

So Excellence is not the only thing Needed. It’s
the Unique Quality of a Person which can let anyone to Success. Work on Your own Field rather than following somebody else’s Path……………
Result : The fellow was appointed in a newly created section ‘Stress Management’ in the HRD of Infosys.


Please wait...
About The Author

Leave a Response